POZ - Advocacy News : Help Develop a National AIDS Strategy

Subscribe to:
POZ magazine
E-newsletters
Visit:
Blogs
Forums
POZ Personals
Sign In / Join
Username:
Password:

Back to home » Advocacy News » October 2009

Most Popular Links
Most Popular Lessons

The HIV Life Cycle

Shingles

Herpes Simplex Virus

Syphilis & Neurosyphilis

Treatments for Opportunistic Infections (OIs)

What is AIDS & HIV?

Hepatitis & HIV

15 Years Ago In POZ


 

Click here for more news

 


emailprint

October 1, 2009

Help Develop a National AIDS Strategy

(Scroll down to comment.)

The Office of National AIDS Policy (ONAP) in the White House is drafting a national AIDS strategy, which will be released in 2010.

The three major goals of the strategy are: reducing HIV incidence; increasing access to care and optimizing health outcomes; and reducing HIV-related health disparities.

ONAP is hosting HIV/AIDS Community Discussions (a.k.a. town halls) nationwide to seek input from people living with and affected by the virus in the creation of the strategy.

Here's the schedule:

Atlanta, GA — Tuesday, August 25
Washington, DC — Wednesday, September 21
Minneapolis, MN — Friday, Oct. 2
Albuquerque, NM — Friday, Oct. 9
Houston, TX — Saturday, Oct. 10
San Francisco, CA — Friday, Oct. 16
Los Angeles, CA — Sunday, Oct. 18
Columbia, SC — Monday, Oct. 26
Oakland, CA — Sunday, Nov. 1
Virgin Islands — Monday, Nov. 9
Jackson, MS — Monday, Nov. 16
Ft. Lauderdale, FL — Friday, Nov. 20
New York City, NY — Friday, Dec. 4
Puerto Rico — Monday, Dec. 14

ONAP solicited comments from the public online until Monday, November 23, and via email until Monday, December 7.

However, we still encourage you to leave your comments below. We will deliver them to Jeff Crowley, ONAP's director.

Thank you in advance for letting us know your thoughts!

Search: national AIDS strategy, ONAP, White House


Scroll down to comment on this story.

emailprint



Name:

(will display; 2-50 characters)

Email:

(will NOT display)

City:

(will display; optional)

Comment (500 characters left):

(Note: The POZ team reviews all comments before they are posted. Please do not include either ":" or "@" in your comment. The opinions expressed by people providing comments are theirs alone. They do not necessarily reflect the opinions of Smart + Strong, which is not responsible for the accuracy of any of the information supplied by people providing comments.)

Comments require captcha.
Please enter this number for verification:

| Posting Rules



Show comments (59 total)

 
[Go to top]

Featured Video
Bridging the ADAP Gap

Gregory Edwards talks about the Bridge the Gap Program.
More featured videos:
Nancy Mahon: Funding Needle Exchange Programs Chris Collins: Advancing HIV/AIDS Research Naina Khanna: Targeting Resources for Women

Facebook Twitter Google+ MySpace YouTube Tumblr Flickr Instagram
[ about Smart + Strong | about POZ | POZ advisory board | partner links | advertising policy | advertise/contact us | site map]
© 2014 Smart + Strong. All Rights Reserved. Terms of use and Your privacy.
Smart + Strong® is a registered trademark of CDM Publishing, LLC.