The U.S. People Living with HIV (PLHIV) Caucus has elected its first national officers and steering committee, according to a U.S. PLHIV statement. The caucus is a group of organizations, networks, client groups and individuals with HIV advocating for people with the virus in the United States. The officers are Cecilia Chung as president, Barb Cardell as vice president, Andrew Spieldenner and Vanessa Johnson as co-secretaries and Sean Strub as treasurer. In addition to the officers, the steering committee includes Larry Bryant, Deloris Dockrey, Sergio Farfan, Tami Haught, Pat Kelly, Naina Khanna, Kali Lindsey, Victor Martinez, Bamby Salcedo and Laurel Sprague.

For more information, click here.